إكسبو 2020 فرصة لإعادة التواصل مع العالم

إكسبو 2020 فرصة لإعادة التواصل مع العالم

04 أكتوبر 2021

يعتبر إكسبو 2020 دبي فرصة لإعادة التواصل مع العالم بعد وقت طويل من العزلة بعد الجائحة. ففي قلب مركز دبي للمعارض، وقلب مركز الأعمال، سوف يتاح لأصحاب الأعمال وصانعي القرار الفرصة لتقديم شركاتهم وخدماتهم أمام ملايين الزوار القادمين إلى هذا الحدث الضخم من مختلف دول العالم.

من المتوقع أن يدفع إكسبو 2020 دبي بعجلة الأعمال والاقتصاد إلى الأمام في عصر جديد سيشهد على تحول دبي نحو موقع الريادة في مجال الاقتصاد الرقمي.

سوف تشهد أيضاً أعداد السياح ارتفاعاً كبيراً وقد بدأت هيئة سياحة دبي بتسجيل نمو مضطرد في أعداد السياح إلى دبي.

في حين كانت العديد من المعارض العالمية السابقة نافذة للمستقبل حيث كانت تعرض مجموعة من الاختراعات والابتكارات، يرى البعض أن إكسبو 2020 دبي سيمنح الفرصة لإعادة التواصل مع العالم خاصة ما بعد الجائحة.

في موقع يتوسط المباني النابضة بالحياة من مختلف التصاميم والأحجام، يمتد معرض إكسبو 2020 دبي في مركز دبي للمعارض في الناحية الجنوبية من دبي ليكون مركزاً لكل ما يتعلق بعالم الأعمال.

إن اللقاءات والحوارات المفتوحة المنتشرة بين أجنحة المعرض ستجعل من إكسبو 2020 "أكبر جلسة للعصف الذهني في العالم" حسب ما قاله السيد عمر خان، مدير المكاتب الدولية في غرفة دبي. مضيفاً أن الكثير من التجديد والابتكار سيحدث خلال الستة أشهر القادمة في ساحة الأعمال في دبي.

وقال: "أنا أؤمن بأن النتائج الإيجابية ستفوق كل التوقعات، فحين تجتمع أهم العقول والأفكار في مكان واحد تنتج عنها العديد من الآثار الإيجابية يتبعها نتائج مثمرة للغاية".

الأعمال في دبي تشهد نمواً متسارعاً، ومن المتوقع أن ينمو الاقتصاد إلى بنسبة 3.2% بنهاية العام 2021، مع اعتبار معرض إكسبو 2020 من أهم وأكبر المحفزات له.

وقد أظهر استبيان أجرته غرفة دبي خلال الصيف أن الشركات في المدينة تتوقع تحسناً في وضع الأعمال في الربع الثالث من عام 2021 حيث إن ثقة المستثمرين في تزايد قبل موعد الحدث الضخم.

كما تشهد دبي زيادة واضحة ومتسارعة في عدد الزوّار بعد أن فتحت لهم الأبواب في يوليو 2020. وقد كشفت الأرقام لهذا الشهر أن الإمارة استقبلت 2.85 مليون زائر في النصف الأول من عام 2021، مع توقع في ازدياد الأرقام في الربع الأخير من العام، وذلك بفضل إطلاق معرض إكسبو 2020 دبي واحتفالات الدولة باليوبيل الذهبي.

كما قال الرئيس التنفيذي لسياحة دبي، عصام كاظم، بأن معرض إكسبو 2020 سوف يساهم في تعزيز مكانة دبي كمركز عالمي للسياحة والتسوق والأعمال والمالية بينما تستمر الإمارة في تجاوز أزمة الجائحة.

وقال السيد كاظم: "كون الإمارة مضيفة لهذا الحدث المهم، فإنه يشكل نقطة تحول للعالم ما بعد الجائحة، كما أن لأصحاب الأعمال المحليين وشبكة الشركاء العالمية دور محوري في استعادة النشاط السياحي، الأمر الذي ساهم في استعادة الإمارة لنشاطها السياحي، من حيث إعادة إقامة الفعاليات واستقبال الزوار من جديد بشكل متسارع".

وأضاف: "سوف يساهم إكسبو 2020 دبي في توظيف الظرف الحالي والبناء على مخرجاته، إلى جانب احتفالات دولة الإمارات بعام الخمسين لإنجازاتها، خلال هذه السنة وما بعدها".

"دبي الآن تقف على عتبة للفرص لن تتكرر مرة أخرى، وبالتالي فهي تقدم لأمم العالم خيارات متعددة من الوجهات، إلى جانب تقاليدها العربية في الكرم والضيافة التي لا تضاهى، الأمر الذي يجعلها وجهة جذب فريدة ومميزة للناس من مختلف دول العالم".

المصدر: Expo 2020 to be 'largest brainstorming session' for businesses (thenationalnews.com)

أحدث الأخبار

10 نوفمبر 2021

الإمارات تهدف إلى جذب 20 شركة "يونيكورن" بحلول 2031

سوف تخصص دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة صندوق أسهم خاصة بقيمة مليار درهم لدعم الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في عدة مجالات حيوية، وذلك ضمن رؤيتها لاستقطاب 20 شركة أحادية القرن "يونيكورن" -وهي الشركات الناشئة التي يزيد رأسمالها على مليار دولار- بحلول العام 2031، من خلال جذب المواهب والاستثمارات الأجنبية.

04 أكتوبر 2021

مركز دبي للسلع المتعددة "DMCC" تسجّل 1800 شركة خلال أفضل 9 شهور منذ 20 عاماً

المنطقة الحرة "مركز دبي للسلع المتعددة" تسجل ما مجموعه 1800 شركة خلال التسعة أشهر الأولى لهذا العام، ويعود الفضل في ذلك إلى العديد من الفعاليات الافتراضية والفعلية التي نظمها المركز للترويج للمنطقة الحرة ودبي كوجهة مثالية لبدء الأعمال، إلى جانب سهولة مزاولة الإعمال في الإمارة، وأيضاً لإطلاق مركز العملات المشفر سابقاً خلال هذا العام والمخصص حصرياً للشركات العاملة في مجالات التشفير والبلوك تشين.

لديك أي سؤال، تعليق، أو ملاحظة؟

يسعدنا أن تشاركنا الرأي

icon 600500006

Expo 2020 An Opportunity to Reconnect with The World

Expo 2020 An Opportunity to Reconnect with The World

04 October 2021

Expo 2020 Dubai is an opportunity to reconnect with the world after a longtime of isolation post-pandemic. Located at the Dubai Conference Center, which will be the hub for all businesses, the event brings stakeholders a chance to present their brands to millions of visitors coming to this huge event from across the globe.

Expo 2020 Dubai is set to drive business in Dubai into a new era that will see the city shift into a global leading hub of digital economy.

Tourist numbers will also see a sharp rise, with Dubai Tourism already seeing “steady growth” in visitors.

While previous world's fairs have been a window to the future, displaying innovations and inventions, many countries see Expo 2020 Dubai as an opportunity to reconnect with the world, post-pandemic.

Nestled among the bright lights of buildings of all shapes and sizes at Expo 2020 lies the Dubai Conference Centre that will be the centre for all things business at the South Dubai site.

It’s the conversations here, and among the myriad pavilions, that will make Expo “the world's largest brainstorming session”, according to Omar Khan, director of international offices at Dubai Chamber.

He said there is a lot of excitement about what the next six months will mean to the local business community.

“I really do believe that there are going to be some unexpected positive results coming. You know, when you put the best minds together, sometimes it gets very surprising effects and then it snowballs.”

Business conditions in Dubai have been improving. The economy is forecast to expand 3.1 per cent in 2021, with Expo singled out as one of the main drivers.

Dubai Chamber’s own survey this summer found that companies in the city expect business conditions to improve in the third quarter of 2021 as investor confidence grows before Expo 2020.

Dubai has seen a steady influx of visitors since it reopened to tourists in July 2020. Figures released this month revealed the emirate welcomed 2.85 million visitors in the first half of 2021, with numbers predicted to rise in the fourth quarter, boosted by both Expo 2020 Dubai and the UAE’s Golden Jubilee celebrations.

Dubai Tourism chief executive, Issam Kazim, said Expo will help reinforce Dubai’s position as an international centre for tourism, retail, events, business and finance as it continues to overcome the pandemic.

“As the host city for this milestone event, which marks a turning point for the post-pandemic world, it is noteworthy that our domestic stakeholders and international network of partners have played a pivotal role in our tourism recovery, leading to the reopening of the city, the restart of the events sector and the city safely welcoming a steady growth in visitors,” Mr Kazim said.

“Expo 2020 will help harness and build on this momentum, along with UAE’s Golden Jubilee celebrations, throughout this landmark year and beyond.”

“Dubai is now presented with a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to showcase to a global audience its multifaceted destination propositions, its unparalleled generosity and true Arabian hospitality that makes it so unique and attractive for people from all over the world,” he added.

Source: Expo 2020 to be 'largest brainstorming session' for businesses (thenationalnews.com)

Latest News

10 November 2021

UAE Targets 20 Unicorns by 2031

In line with the Entrepreneurial Nation project, the UAE will establish a Dh1 billion private equity fund to support UAE-based start-ups and SMEs operating in key sectors, targeting to become home to 20 unicorns by 2031 by attracting skilled talent and foreign capital.

04 October 2021

DMCC onboards 1,800 companies within nine months

The Dubai free zone DMCC has taken in 1,800 companies during the first nine months of this year, due to the many virtual and physical events promoting DMCC and Dubai as a perfect location to set up businesses, in addition to ease of doing business in Dubai, and the launch of the Crypto Centre earlier this year, which exclusively meant for businesses operating in the cryptographic and blockchain spaces.

Questions, comments, or concerns?

We'd love to hear from you

icon 600500006