فكرة المطابخ السحابية تزدهر في دبي

فكرة المطابخ السحابية تزدهر في دبي

26 سبتمبر 2021

ساهمت الزيادة الكبيرة في خدمات توصيل الطعام خلال العامين الماضيين إلى نمو فكرة "المطابخ السحابية" وهي ببساطة مساحة للطبخ وتحضير الطعام، ثم التغليف والتوصيل، بدون الحاجة إلى مكان لتناول الطعام أو كادر للخدمة. وقد توجهت العديد من مطاعم دبي نحو هذا النموذج لاجتياز فترة الحظر ببداية الوباء، ذلك كون المطابخ السحابية تحافظ على استمرار الربحية مع توفير في الوقت والتكلفة.

بعد انتشار Covid-19 وبالتحديد في مارس 2021 في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، تضاعف حجم طلب الطعام عبر الإنترنت، حيث أصبح الكثير من المواطنين والمقيمين يفضل طلب الطعام بدل التوجه إلى المطاعم. ووفقاً لبعض الدراسات الإحصائية، إذا ما استمر هذا التوجه فمن المتوقع أن تصل الإيرادات المحلية في قطاع توصيل الطعام عبر الإنترنت إلى 306808 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2021.

ومن أهم المميزات التي تتمتع بها المطابخ السحابية هي خفض التكلفة، فهي توفر في تكاليف الموقع أو استئجار العقار وكذلك تكاليف الموظفين والديكور والفواتير المترتبة عن المرافق. لذلك ركزت العديد من المطاعم في دبي على التوجه إلى هذا المبدأ لاجتياز المرحلة الصعبة من الوباء، ذلك لأن المطبخ السحابي يساهم في استمرار الإيرادات الربحية مقارنة بمتاجر الطعام والشراب التي لا تزال تحمل عبء التكاليف الخاصة بالعقار والشروط المفروضة عليها.

 

ما الذي يجب أخذه بعين الاعتبار عند تأسيس مطبخ سحابي؟

  • عليك أولاً التخطيط لتصميم المطبخ من أجل ضمان سلاسة وفاعلية الإنتاج والعمليات.
  • يجب اختيار الموقع بدقة للتأكد أن المطبخ سيكون بمقدوره تلبية الطلبات المحتملة لمنطقة معينة.
  • من الضروري جداً أيضاً التخطيط لعملية المصروفات التشغيلية لأن مخطط العمل يجب أن يكون متكاملاً لضمان الربحية.
  • يجب وضع معايير وإجراءات تفصيلية للعمل من أجل التأكد من أفضل أداء للمهام وأعلى مستوى للجودة.

من تجارب المطابخ السحابية في دبي

تعد مجموعة AWJ للاستثمارات ومقرها دبي من أهم شركات المطابخ السحابية المحلية في الدولة، حيث تعمل المجموعة في مختلف مطابخ الشرق الأوسط والمنطقة وهي وراء العلامات التجارية الناجحة للأطعمة مثل Operation Falafel و Awani و Catch 22 و Surf Bite و Yalseh و Murjan Cafe. ومن أهم المؤشرات على قدرة المطبخ السحابي على توسيع نطاق الأعمال عبر الأسواق والعلامات التجارية، أن المجموعة أطلقت أحدث مشروع لها وهو مطبخ سحابي قائم على الحلول التكنولوجية المتقدمة تم تسميته DKitchen إذ يمكنه استضافة وخدمة أكثر من 25 علامة تجارية.

بتسخير تقنية ذكية خاصة لأول مرة في سوق الطعام مع ميزة التوصيل بدون تلامس، يتميز DKitchen عن المطابخ السحابية الأخرى في السوق. تم تصميم نظامهم لإنشاء عمليات خفيفة قائمة على الأداء بما يضمن عمليات مراقبة النظافة والسلامة الصارمة ومتابعتها، باستخدام هذا النموذج، تنتقل جميع الطلبات عبر خط إنتاج حيث يتم فرزها تلقائيًا مما يلغي الحاجة إلى مندوبين متعددين، ويؤدي إلى وقت انتظار أقل وتكلفة منخفضة وتقليل نسبة الخطأ البشري.

 Source: Gulf News

أحدث الأخبار

02 يناير 2022

محمد بن راشد يعتمد دورة الموازنة العامة لحكومة دبي للأعوام 2022– 2024

اعتمد صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء دورة الموازنة العامة لحكومة دبي للسنوات المالية 2022-2024 بإجمالي نفقات قدرها 181 مليار درهم. كذلك اعتمد سموّه القانون رقم (28) لسنة 2021، بشأن الموازنة العامة لحكومة دبي للعام المالي 2022، بنفقات قدرها 59 ملياراً و950 مليون درهم. وتم رصد الموازنة العامة الجديدة لحكومة دبي بما يلبي طموحات الإمارة المستقبلية في تحفيز الاقتصاد الكلي ودعم أهداف خطة دبي الاستراتيجية 2030.

21 نوفمبر 2021

الإمارات تستضيف المؤتمر العام للمجلس الدولي للمتاحف

فازت الإمارات باستضافة وتنظيم المؤتمر السابع والعشرين للمجلس الدولي للمتاحف (آيكوم) للعام 2025 في دبي، تحت شعار "مستقبل المتاحف في مجتمعات سريعة التغير"، في إنجاز عالمي جديد يُضاف إلى الإنجازات الإماراتية بما يعزز مكانتها الريادية العربية والإقليمية كعاصمة للإبداع والابتكار. وجاءت نتيجة التصويت لصالح ملف الإمارات خلال اجتماع المجلس الدولي للمتاحف يومي 18 و19 من نوفمبر، بمشاركة أكثر من 130 عضواً.

10 نوفمبر 2021

الإمارات تهدف إلى جذب 20 شركة "يونيكورن" بحلول 2031

سوف تخصص دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة صندوق أسهم خاصة بقيمة مليار درهم لدعم الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في عدة مجالات حيوية، وذلك ضمن رؤيتها لاستقطاب 20 شركة أحادية القرن "يونيكورن" -وهي الشركات الناشئة التي يزيد رأسمالها على مليار دولار- بحلول العام 2031، من خلال جذب المواهب والاستثمارات الأجنبية.

لديك أي سؤال، تعليق، أو ملاحظة؟

يسعدنا أن تشاركنا الرأي

icon 600500006

Cloud Kitchen Concepts Thrive in Dubai

Cloud Kitchen Concepts Thrive in Dubai

26 September 2021

The increase of online food delivery in the past two years, caused the growth of the “Cloud Kitchens” concept which is basically a space to cook, pack and deliver, with no dining space or front-facing staff. Many of Dubai restauranteurs focused on delivery to keep going through the pandemic as the Cloud Kitchen model can generate long-term profits with less wait time and cost.

Since the spread of Covid-19, specifically in March 2021 in the UAE, online food ordering has doubled as more citizens and residents preferred to order in. If this tendency continues, statistics show that local revenue in the online food delivery segment is expected to reach US$306,808m in 2021.

The main advantage of these kitchens is the reduction in costs, as it saves on location or space rental, the personnel costs, decoration, and utilities bills. Many restauranteurs focused on delivery to keep going through the pandemic and the Cloud Kitchen model can generate long-term profits compared to F&B outlets that are still burdened with high real estate costs and restrictions.  

What to consider when starting a cloud-kitchen in the UAE?

  • To ensure smooth and efficient operations and production, you need first to plan your kitchen design.
  • Study the location thoroughly making sure that your kitchen can host and cater within that particular area as per the demand by the potential target audience.
  • Plan the operational expenditure extensively as the business operations must be seamless to ensure profitability.
  • Set detailed Standard Operating Procedures to all the kitchen brands to ensure the best staff performance, product, and service quality.

 

A Cloud Kitchen Experience in Dubai

Dubai-based AWJ Investments is a UAE-home-grown cloud kitchen business. Dabbling in different Middle Eastern and Levant cuisines, the group is behind successful food brands such as Operation Falafel, Awani, Catch 22, Surf Bite, Yalseh and Murjan Cafe. Showcasing how cloud kitchen can help expand the business across markets and brands, the group’s latest venture is a technology-driven cloud kitchen christened DKitchen which can host and serve over 25 brands.

By introducing a special ‘first-to-market’ smart technology, with contactless dispatch at its core, DKitchen sets itself apart from other dark kitchens in the market. Their system is designed to create a lean and performance driven operation which fosters strict hygiene and safety monitoring processes, with a contactless dispatching smart software. With this model, all orders transit through a production line where they are sorted automatically, eliminating the need for multiple dispatchers, and resulting in less wait time, reduced cost and a decrease in human error.
 

Source: Gulf News

 

Latest News

02 January 2022

Mohammed bin Rashid Approves Dubai's General Budget Cycle 2022-2024

His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE has approved the Government of Dubai's general budget for the fiscal cycle of 2022-2024, with a total expenditure of AED181 billion, in addition to Law No. (28) for the General Budget for the fiscal Year 2022, with AED59.95 billion expenditure. The budget cycle will support Dubai’s efforts to stimulate the macro economy and the objectives of the Dubai Strategic Plan 2030.

21 November 2021

UAE to host ICOM General Conference 2025

The UAE has won the bid to host the 27th International Council of Museums (ICOM) General Conference 2025 in Dubai under the theme 'The Future of Museums in Rapidly Changing Communities’. The new global achievement is set to further strengthen the UAE’s leading position as the capital of creativity and innovation across various fields. This victory came following the voting round that was held at the meeting of ICOM's executive committee on 18th and 19th November, with the participation of over 130 members.

10 November 2021

UAE Targets 20 Unicorns by 2031

In line with the Entrepreneurial Nation project, the UAE will establish a Dh1 billion private equity fund to support UAE-based start-ups and SMEs operating in key sectors, targeting to become home to 20 unicorns by 2031 by attracting skilled talent and foreign capital.

Questions, comments, or concerns?

We'd love to hear from you

icon 600555559